

COMPOSITION OF THE INCOMING EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2022-2024) AND ELIGIBILITY OF COUNTRIES FOR THE POSITIONS OF PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT AND TREASURER FOR DECEMBER 2022 TO DECEMBER 2024

MEMBER PARLIAMENT	CATEGORY (PRESIDING OFFICER/ NON-PRESIDING OFFICER)	GENDER OF NOMINEE (MALE/FEMALE)	ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS	POLITICAL AFFILIATION
1. Angola	Hon. Pedro Sebastião	Male	 Retired Army General; Vistrel Military Academy Graduate; Attended the Faculty of Law Former Deputy Minister for National Defence Policy, Former Minister of National Defence, Former Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Angola to the Kingdom of Spain, Governor of the Zaire Province, State Former Minister and Head of the Security Office in the Presidency 	Ruling

2.	Botswana	Hon. Speaker Phandu Tombola Chana Skelemani	Male	LLB	Ruling
3.	DRC	Hon Nadine Mangabu Luabeya	Female	Member of the Economic and Finance Committee	Ruling
4.	Eswatini	Hon. Busie Alexia Dlamini	Female	TBA	N/A
5.	Lesotho	Rt. Hon. Tlohang Sekhamane	Male	 Master of Philosophy in Economics and Politics of Development Post-Graduate Diploma in Development Studies Bachelor of Arts in Education 	Ruling Coalition (RFP) and MEC)
6.	Madagascar	Hon. Speaker Christine Harijaona Razanamahasoa	Female	Lawyer	Ruling
7.	Mauritius	Hon M. Joanne Sabrina Tour	Female	TBA	Ruling
8.	Malawi	Hon Rachel Zulu	Female	Diploma in Business Administration	Ruling
9.	Mozambique	Hon. Speaker Esperança Laurinda Francisco Nhiuane Bias	Female	Graduate in Economics	Ruling
10.	Namibia	Hon Phillipus Wido Katamelo	Male	 Master of Business Administration (MBA) Electrical Engineering Management Development Program (MDP 	Ruling
11.	Seychelles	Hon. Speaker Roger Mancienne	Male	 Bachelors of Arts Diploma in Linguistics: Moray House College, Edinburgh, Scotland, UK (1976) 	Ruling
12.	South Africa	Hon Speaker Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula MP	Female	 Currently studying Psychology Primary Teacher's Diploma Project Management 	Ruling

			 Basic Human Relations Course; Community Development course; Communications course; Trained in Youth Leadership 	
13. Tanzania	Hon. Speaker Dr Tulia Ackson	Female	 Doctorate in Philosophy Master's degree in Law Bachelor of Laws Degree (LLB Honours) Certificate for Legal Practice Advanced Certificate of Secondary Education 	Ruling
14. Zambia	Hon Pricess Kasune	Female	 Master of Arts in Christian Ministry Master of Arts in Non- Profit Organization Management 	Ruling
15. Zimbabwe	Hon. Speaker Adv. Jacob Francis Nzwidamilimo Mudenda.	Male	 Registered Advocate with the High Court of Zimbabwe, having practiced as an Attorney for 13 years. BA (Bachelor of Arts) Degree LLB (Hons Bachelor of Laws) Post Graduate Diploma in Labour Law (Arbitration) LLM (Masters of Law) 	Ruling

16. RWPC	Hon. Regina Esparon, RWPC	Female	Registered Nurse &	Opposition
Chairperson	Chairperson		Midwife.	
(Ex-officio)	(Ex-officio) Seychelles			
17. Namibia	Hon. Speaker Prof. Peter H. Katjavivi	Male	Doctor of Philosophy,	Ruling
(Ex-officio)			(DPhil,) and MA, in	
			Political Sociology	

1.0 INSTITUTIONAL MEMORY MEMBERS TO SERVED FOR A PERIOD OF ONE YEAR (FROM DECEMBER 2022 TO DECEMBER 2023)

In accordance with Article 12(3) of the SADC-PF Constitution, the following members will serve as Institutional Memory Members for a period of one (1) year (from December 2022 to December 2023) in order to effect a smooth transition after the departure of the preceding Executive Committee Membership.

- 1. The Treasurer Hon Darren Bergman, MP, South Africa;
- 2. Hon. Carolina Cerqueira, Speaker of the National Assembly of Angola (Female)
- 3. Hon. Nelly Mutti, Speaker of the National Assembly of Zambia (Female)
- 4. Hon. Selemani Jumanne Zedi, MP Tanzania (Male)
- 5. Hon. Dought Ndiweni, MP -Zimbabwe (Male)

2.0 ELIGIBLE COUNTRIES FOR THE POSITION OF PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT AND TREASURER FOR 2022 TO 2024

The table below summarises the eligible and ineligible countries for the positions of President, Vice President and Treasurer based on the rotation criteria and the nomination guidelines.

Position	Countries in the	Ineligible	Eligible
	Pool		
President	Botswana	Botswana	Madagascar
	Lesotho	Lesotho	Seychelles
	Madagascar	Mozambique	
	Mozambique	South Africa	
	Seychelles	Tanzania	
	South Africa	Zimbabwe	
	Tanzania		
	Zimbabwe		
Vice	Angola	Angola	Mauritius
President	DRC	DRC	

	Eswatini	Eswatini	
	Mauritius	Malawi	
	Malawi	Namibia	
	Namibia	Zambia	
	Zambia		
Treasurer	Angola	Angola	DRC
	DRC	Eswatini	Mauritius
	Eswatini	Malawi	Namibia
	Mauritius	Zambia	
	Malawi		
	Namibia		
	Zambia		