

53RD PLENARY ASSEMBLY SESSION 2ND TO 8TH JULY 2023 ARUSHA, TANZANIA

ORDER PAPER

TUESDAY, 4TH JULY 2023

Orders of the Day

1. Administration of Oath or Affirmation of Adherence for New Members – Article 8 (4) of the Constitution.

ANGOLA

- 1. Hon. Luisa P. F. Damiao Santos
- 2. Hon. Domingos Mussokola
- 3. Hon. Teresa José Adeline Neto

DRC

Hon Nadine MANGABU

LESOTHO

- 1. Hon. Tiohang Sekhamane, Speaker
- 2. Hon. Mope Khati
- 3. Hon. Makatleho
- 4. Hon. Prof. Ngosa Mahao
- 5. Hon. Dr. Pinkie Manamolela
- 6. Hon. Sen. Peete Peete

MALAWI

Hon. Francis Phisso

2. Presentation of Country Reports on Progress on the Implementation of the Decisions by the 52^{nd} Plenary Assembly Session as contained in the

Verbatim Record for the 52^{nd} Plenary Assembly by Speakers and Heads of Delegations

(Each Parliament to be accorded 15 minutes to present their Country Report):

- i) Angola
- ii) Botswana
- iii) DRC
- iv) Eswatini
- v) Malawi
- vi) Namibia
- vii) Seychelles
- viii) South Africa
- ix) Tanzania
- x) Zambia
- xi) Zimbabwe

3. Motion for the Adoption of the Report of the Executive Committee on Policy and Administrative Matters of the Forum

"That the Report of the Executive Committee on Policy Matters and Administrative Matters be adopted by the 53rd Plenary Assembly"

Mover : Hon. Speaker Nosiviwe MAPISA-NQAKULA - Member of the

Executive Committee

Seconder: Hon. Pedro SEBASTIAO - Member of the Executive Committee

4. Motion for the Adoption of the Report of the Executive Committee on Financial Matters (Treasurer's Report)

"That the Report of the Executive Committee on Financial Matters (Treasurer's Report) be adopted by the 53rd Plenary Assembly"

Mover: Hon. Mduduzi M. MATSEBULA - Treasurer

Seconder: Rt. Hon. Speaker Tlohang SEKHAMANE - Member of the Executive

Committee

5. Motion for the Adoption of the Report of the Standing Committee on Trade, Industry, Finance and Investment

"That the Report of the Standing Committee on Trade, Industry, Finance and Investment on Debt Ceiling in SADC Member States be adopted by the 53rd Plenary Assembly"

Mover: Hon. Dithapelo KEORAPETSE - Vice Chairperson Seconder: Hon. Ruth MENDES - Member of the TIFI Committee

End.